Adrian Tembel -  Chair

Adrian Tembel is the Chair of the South Australian Productivity Commission (SAPC). He was previously a part-time Commissioner of the SAPC.

Adrian also serves as the Chief Executive Partner of South Australian headquartered national law firm Thomson Geer. Adrian was a specialist corporate and technology lawyer and Partner at Thomson Geer for more than 15 years prior to his appointment as the firms’ Chief Executive Partner in April 2009.

Adrian studied at the University of Adelaide, receiving a degree in Economics and an honours degree in Law.

Prof Christopher Findlay AM -  Commissioner

Professor Christopher Findlay was appointed Commissioner in May 2019. He previously was the Executive Dean of the Faculty of the Professions at the University of Adelaide (2011 – 2018). Earlier positions include Professor of Economics at the Australian National University (1999 – 2005) and Head of the School of Economics at the University of Adelaide (2005 – 2011).

His qualifications include BEc (Hons) (1974) [Adelaide], MEc (1977) [ANU] and PhD in Economics (1982) [ANU]. He is a Member of the Academy of the Social Sciences in Australia (2002). His Membership in the General Division of the Order of Australia (AM) (2007) was for ‘service to international relations in the Asia-Pacific region, to economic co-operation in trade, transportation and economic reform, and to education.’

He taught economics for many years at all levels, with a focus on microeconomics and international economics. His research interests include Australia’s economic relationships with Asia, especially in the services sector. He is a regular contributor to projects coordinated by the Economic Research Institute for ASEAN and East Asia (ERIA). He has provided consultancy services for the APEC Secretariat and the ASEAN Secretariat. He has been a contributor to capacity building projects funded by Australia Awards in Indonesia and PNG.

Findlay is currently Vice-Chair of the Australian Committee for Pacific Economic Cooperation (AUSPECC): he has been involved in the Pacific Economic Cooperation Council (PECC), since 1980.